Sauce Builder Webinar: From zero to creating, storing and running automated tests in under 30 mins

Posted by The Sauce Labs Team in News & Product UpdatesVideos
As you may have heard, we recently released a new, free tool that makes building and running Selenium tests easier than before. Sauce Builder is now available for download, and with it comes the ability to create Selenium tests in your Firefox browser by simply clicking around your application. You can then run those tests in Sauce OnDemand with just a few clicks, no Selenium expertise necessary.

To explain more about Sauce Builder and how automated testing can accelerate your development velocity, we held a webinar with Adam Christian, a Sauce Labs developer and project lead for Sauce Builder.

With Sauce Builder, we’re hoping to simplify and improve the cross-browser testing process for development and QA teams here is an updated video that will demonstrate how to use

  • Build Selenium tests with zero programming - Simply click through your application and Sauce Builder writes a Selenium scripts that reflect your actions.
  • Export results in the language of your choice - HTML, JAVA, Groovy, C#, Perl, PHP, Python and Ruby so your tests speak the same language as your application and dev team.
  • Eliminate bugs faster - Use immediate video playback of your tests in action, and share them with your teammates.
  • Remove test infrastructure headaches - Sauce Builder makes it a snap to either run tests locally in Firefox or in the cloud with access to all the browser / OS combinations supported in the super scalable Sauce OnDemand service.
Watch an updated video presentation that will show you how to build a CI system using Selenium Builder, GitHub, Travis and Sauce Labs.

 

Free Trial

Get access to a free 14-day trial version, or contact Sales for more information.

\nAs you may have heard, we recently released a new, free tool that makes building and running Selenium tests easier than before. Sauce Builder is now available for download, and with it comes the ability to create Selenium tests in your Firefox browser by simply clicking around your application. You can then run those tests in Sauce OnDemand with just a few clicks, no Selenium expertise necessary.\n\nTo explain more about Sauce Builder and how automated testing can accelerate your development velocity, we held a webinar with Adam Christian, a Sauce Labs developer and project lead for Sauce Builder.\n\nWith Sauce Builder, we’re hoping to simplify and improve the cross-browser testing process for development and QA teams here is an updated video that will demonstrate how to use\n\nWatch an updated video presentation that will show you how to build a CI system using Selenium Builder, GitHub, Travis and Sauce Labs.\n\n ","useMarkdown":true}), document.getElementById("react_BFIxHBbVG0REorqN77gFg")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.RichTextArea, {}), document.getElementById("react_W3lRVpnufkWuG5wY8WJtQ")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.Share, {"title":"Share","href":"http://sauce-labs.saucelabs-host.publishwithagility.com/blog/sauce-builder-webinar-from-zero-to-creating-storing-and-running-automated-tests-in-under-30-mins"}), document.getElementById("react_M9bvJ22MEC0cPzHbcg0mg")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.ButtonGroup, {"buttons":[{"key":3630,"text":"Subscribe to our blog","href":"/blog/rss.xml","target":"_blank","styles":["tertiaryFilled"]}],"styles":["extraBottomMargin"]}), document.getElementById("react_LrDbF1sKckimgkhABooG7Q")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.Heading, {"text":"Categories","tag":"h3","styles":["h2LineHeight"]}), document.getElementById("react_X3CKybh71UCZWexqFCijmw")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.BlogCategoryList, {"categories":[{"key":1546,"title":"Agile","href":"/blog/category/agile"},{"key":1547,"title":"AngularJS","href":"/blog/category/angularjs"},{"key":1548,"title":"Appium","href":"/blog/category/appium"},{"key":1549,"title":"Appium Resources","href":"/blog/category/appium-resources"},{"key":1550,"title":"Automation","href":"/blog/category/automation"},{"key":1551,"title":"Best Practice","href":"/blog/category/best-practice"},{"key":1552,"title":"Contests","href":"/blog/category/contests"},{"key":1553,"title":"Continuous Delivery","href":"/blog/category/continuous-delivery"},{"key":1554,"title":"Continuous Integration","href":"/blog/category/continuous-integration"},{"key":1555,"title":"Continuous Testing","href":"/blog/category/continuous-testing"},{"key":3587,"title":"Cross Browser Testing","href":"/blog/category/cross-browser-testing"},{"key":1556,"title":"DevOps","href":"/blog/category/devops"},{"key":1557,"title":"Events","href":"/blog/category/events"},{"key":1558,"title":"Guest Blog Posts","href":"/blog/category/guest-blog-posts"},{"key":3584,"title":"Java","href":"/blog/category/java"},{"key":1559,"title":"JavaScript","href":"/blog/category/javascript"},{"key":3607,"title":"Jenkins","href":"/blog/category/jenkins"},{"key":3476,"title":"JUnit","href":"/blog/category/junit"},{"key":1560,"title":"Mobile","href":"/blog/category/mobile"},{"key":1561,"title":"Mobile Development & Testing","href":"/blog/category/mobile-development-testing"},{"key":1562,"title":"News & Product Updates","href":"/blog/category/news-product-updates"},{"key":1563,"title":"Open Sauce","href":"/blog/category/open-sauce"},{"key":1564,"title":"Press","href":"/blog/category/press"},{"key":1565,"title":"Product Updates","href":"/blog/category/product-updates"},{"key":1566,"title":"Protractor","href":"/blog/category/protractor"},{"key":1567,"title":"QA","href":"/blog/category/qa"},{"key":1568,"title":"Quality Assurance","href":"/blog/category/quality-assurance"},{"key":1569,"title":"Quality Engineering","href":"/blog/category/quality-engineering"},{"key":1570,"title":"Releases","href":"/blog/category/releases"},{"key":1571,"title":"Ruby","href":"/blog/category/ruby"},{"key":1572,"title":"Sauce Product Info","href":"/blog/category/sauce-product-info"},{"key":3573,"title":"Scrum","href":"/blog/category/scrum"},{"key":1573,"title":"Security Testing","href":"/blog/category/security-testing"},{"key":1574,"title":"Selenium","href":"/blog/category/selenium"},{"key":1575,"title":"Selenium Resources","href":"/blog/category/selenium-resources"},{"key":1576,"title":"Software Development & Testing","href":"/blog/category/software-development-testing"},{"key":1577,"title":"The Story of Sauce","href":"/blog/category/the-story-of-sauce"},{"key":1578,"title":"Uncategorized","href":"/blog/category/uncategorized"},{"key":1579,"title":"Videos","href":"/blog/category/videos"},{"key":1580,"title":"WebdriverIO","href":"/blog/category/webdriverio"},{"key":1581,"title":"Webinars","href":"/blog/category/webinars"}]}), document.getElementById("react_mo4GEhj30uMTHnjbG0krA")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.ButtonGroup, {"buttons":[{"key":2497,"text":"Free Trial","href":"/signup/trial","styles":["inverted"]},{"key":2498,"text":"Contact Us","href":"/contact","styles":["inverted"]}],"styles":["center","noMargin"]}), document.getElementById("react_oxRhc3VxRkufByeycSeHng")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.SiteHeader, {"navigation":{"links":[{"key":149,"title":"Solutions","children":[{"key":160,"title":"Enterprise","href":"/enterprise","children":[{"key":162,"title":"Automated Testing Platform","href":"/enterprise#automated-testing-platform","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":161,"title":"Cross Browser Testing","href":"/enterprise#cross-browser-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2373,"title":"Mobile Testing","href":"/enterprise#mobile-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2374,"title":"Manual Testing","href":"/enterprise#manual-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":163,"title":"Request a Quote","href":"http://info.saucelabs.com/enterprise-request-lp.html","target":"_blank","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":775,"title":"Small Team","href":"/small-team","children":[{"key":772,"title":"Automated Testing Platform","href":"/small-team#automated-testing-platform","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":771,"title":"Cross Browser Testing","href":"/small-team#cross-browser-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2375,"title":"Mobile Testing","href":"/small-team#mobile-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2376,"title":"Manual Testing","href":"/small-team#manual-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":774,"title":"Pricing","href":"/pricing","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":944,"title":"Open Source","href":"/open-source","children":[{"key":942,"title":"Automated Testing Platform","href":"/open-source#automated-testing-platform","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":941,"title":"Cross Browser Testing","href":"/open-source#cross-browser-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2377,"title":"Mobile Testing","href":"/open-source#mobile-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2378,"title":"Manual Testing","href":"/open-source#manual-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":943,"title":"Signup","href":"https://saucelabs.com/beta/signup/OSS/None","target":"_blank","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":1356,"title":"Additional Products","children":[{"key":2280,"title":"JavaScript Unit Testing","href":"/products/javascript-unit-testing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1357,"title":"Open Source Frameworks","href":"/products/open-source-frameworks","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1358,"title":"Integrations","href":"/products/integrations","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":3466,"title":"Platforms","href":"/platforms","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":150,"title":"Stories","children":[{"key":249,"title":"Enterprise","href":"/enterprise/stories","children":[{"key":491,"title":"Case Studies","href":"/enterprise/case-studies","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":492,"title":"Industry Examples","href":"/enterprise/stories#industry-examples","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":493,"title":"Testimonials","href":"/enterprise/stories#testimonials","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":790,"title":"Small Team","href":"/small-team/stories","children":[{"key":786,"title":"Case Studies","href":"/small-team/case-studies","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":787,"title":"Industry Examples","href":"/small-team/stories#industry-examples","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":788,"title":"Testimonials","href":"/small-team/stories#testimonials","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":950,"title":"Open Source","href":"/open-source/stories","children":[{"key":946,"title":"Case Studies","href":"/open-source/case-studies","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":947,"title":"Industry Examples","href":"/open-source/stories#industry-examples","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":948,"title":"Testimonials","href":"/open-source/stories#testimonials","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":949,"title":"Community","href":"/community","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":1425,"title":"Pricing","href":"/pricing","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":152,"title":"Resources","href":"/resources","children":[{"key":1271,"title":"Featured Resources","href":"/resources","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":607,"title":"Blog","href":"/blog","children":[],"isActive":true},{"key":841,"title":"Compare Us","href":"/compare-us","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1272,"title":"Videos","href":"/resources/videos","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":606,"title":"Articles","href":"/resources/articles","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":700,"title":"White Papers","href":"/resources/white-papers","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":698,"title":"Data Sheets","href":"/resources/data-sheets","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":654,"title":"Case Studies","href":"/case-studies","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":634,"title":"Webinars","href":"/resources/webinars","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2855,"title":"Best Practices","href":"/resources/best-practices","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":153,"title":"Support","href":"/support","children":[{"key":3325,"title":"Overview","href":"/support","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":810,"title":"Knowledge Base","href":"/support#knowledge-base","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":811,"title":"Documentation","href":"/support#documentation","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":813,"title":"Training","href":"https://training.saucelabs.com/","target":"_blank","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":3326,"title":"Services","href":"/support#services","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":809,"title":"Contact Support","href":"/support#contact","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":154,"title":"Company","href":"/company","children":[{"key":1156,"title":"Company","href":"/company","children":[{"key":1198,"title":"Team","href":"/company/team","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1157,"title":"Values","href":"/company/values","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1448,"title":"Careers","href":"/company/careers","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1167,"title":"Partners","href":"/company/partners","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1430,"title":"Contact Us","href":"/contact","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":1238,"title":"News","href":"/news","children":[{"key":1239,"title":"Press Releases","href":"/news/category/press-releases","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1240,"title":"Press Coverage","href":"/news/category/press-coverage","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1241,"title":"Awards","href":"/news/category/awards","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":1042,"title":"Community","href":"/community","children":[{"key":1043,"title":"Join Secret Sauce","href":"/community#secretsauce","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1044,"title":"Events","href":"/community#events","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1132,"title":"Appium","href":"/community#appium","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1133,"title":"Selenium","href":"/community#selenium","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false}],"cta":{"text":"Free Trial","href":"/signup/trial"},"signIn":{"text":"Sign In","href":"/beta/login"}}}), document.getElementById("react_sYSrMh8kku5j2R8lK9nnA")); ReactDOM.render(React.createElement(Components.SiteFooter, {"lang":{"captoraHeading":"Trending Topics","copyright":"© 2016 Sauce Labs. All rights reserved.","subscribeButtonText":"Join","subscribeEmailLabel":"Email*","subscribeFormID":"385","subscribeHeading":"Join our mailing list"},"links":[{"key":108,"title":"Solutions","children":[{"key":323,"title":"Enterprise","href":"/enterprise","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":767,"title":"Small Team","href":"/small-team","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":951,"title":"Open Source","href":"/open-source","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":112,"title":"Stories","children":[{"key":376,"title":"Enterprise","href":"/enterprise/stories","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":800,"title":"Small Team","href":"/small-team/stories","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":952,"title":"Open Source","href":"/open-source/stories","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":122,"title":"Resources","href":"/resources","children":[{"key":1273,"title":"Featured Resources","href":"/resources","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":609,"title":"Blog","href":"/blog","children":[],"isActive":true},{"key":993,"title":"Compare Us","href":"/compare-us","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":802,"title":"Support","href":"/support","target":"_blank","children":[{"key":803,"title":"Contact Support","href":"/support#contact","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":805,"title":"Knowledge Base","href":"/support#knowledge-base","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":806,"title":"Documentation","href":"/support#documentation","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":808,"title":"Training","href":"https://training.saucelabs.com/","target":"_blank","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":3566,"title":"Status","href":"https://status.saucelabs.com/","target":"_blank","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":144,"title":"Company","href":"/company","children":[{"key":1160,"title":"Team","href":"/company/team","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1158,"title":"Values","href":"/company/values","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1237,"title":"Careers","href":"/company/careers","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2879,"title":"Partners","href":"/company/partners","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":3467,"title":"Contact Us","href":"/contact","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":2875,"title":"News","href":"/news","children":[{"key":2876,"title":"Press Releases","href":"/news/category/press-releases","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2877,"title":"Press Coverage","href":"/news/category/press-coverage","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":2878,"title":"Awards","href":"/news/category/awards","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false},{"key":116,"title":"Community","href":"/community","children":[{"key":1045,"title":"Join Secret Sauce","href":"/community#secretsauce","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1046,"title":"Events","href":"/community#events","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1134,"title":"Appium","href":"/community#appium","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":1135,"title":"Selenium","href":"/community#selenium","children":[],"isActive":false}],"isActive":false}],"disclaimerLinks":[{"key":354,"title":"Terms of Service","href":"/terms-of-service","children":[],"isActive":false},{"key":355,"title":"Privacy Policy","href":"/privacy-policy","children":[],"isActive":false}],"copyright":"© 2016 Sauce Labs. All rights reserved.","socialLinks":[{"key":1462,"service":"Facebook","href":"https://www.facebook.com/saucelabs","icon":"facebook"},{"key":1463,"service":"Twitter","href":"https://twitter.com/saucelabs","icon":"twitter"},{"key":1464,"service":"Google Plus","href":"https://plus.google.com/111293610298852124914","icon":"google-plus"},{"key":1465,"service":"LinkedIn","href":"https://www.linkedin.com/company/891955","icon":"linkedin"}],"marketoId":"468-XBT-687","captora":"\n\n"}), document.getElementById("react_DrdR3DccM02j5twtAjxqXA"));